Return of the Blog

Promises. Promises. Promises.

I’m not very good at keeping them. I agree to go to parties but I don’t show up. I sign up for jobs but I’m not sure I have enough time for them.

Some call it bravery. Some people, seeking to ‘sex up’ or romanticize it, call it being unpredictable. Straight up? It’s called being indecisive. And lazy.

The reason I bring all this up is, of course, because I promise all the time to update the blog with some degree of regularity. Then don’t.

The reason I stopped blogging in October 2009 was because I was swamped with stuff to do, and suddenly felt like I could maybe get a moment to catch my breath. I wasn’t going to use that moment to write anything at all; especially not blog entries that no one ever comments on (but I know you’re reading them; you often tell me you’re reading them when I meet you in person – “Hello!”).

The plan this time is to not force myself into any corners. No promises. No plans.

Well, except that I’ll be doing a write-up soon about my experiences registering to continue my career as a student. That’s the only plan for this year. Study and get my damn degree under my belt. Oh, and I suppose I plan to – when I do write here – do a little more than just write about the usual “Man vs. poP” stuff that bugs my little mind. I’ll throw in a few entries about me; who I am, what I do, why I do it, and where I do it from. When I do all this? Nobody can say. I don’t keep a schedule.

So there you have it… my plans to not have any plans, except when I do.

See you on otherside…

Leave a Reply

